Writers’ workshop at the Hay Festival

Everything is shaping up nicely for our Writers’ & Artists’ workshop at the Hay literary festival. I’ll be running it and it’ll consist of three whole hours of practical info and advice on how to get your masterpiece out into the marketplace. My last workshop was at the Cheltenham Literature Festival and was a sell-out – not one person left halfway through or asked for their money back – in fact a few told me how useful they’d found it (I was so pleased).

So if you fancy meeting me and can make your way to Hay (Wales) – it’s a fantastic festival, one of the biggest (maybe even the biggest?) literary festivals in Europe – do make sure you book a place. I wanted to let you know in good time, so you’ll be able to book online and beat the rush as soon as the full programme goes live on the Hay Festival site on 10 April (I’ll try to remind you again in April, too). Plus, we’ll all get to breathe the same air as Alan Bennett, Tony Curtis, Dylan Moran, Hugh Masekela, Sarah Waters and Jeremy Paxman!

Warm wishes, Jo

Comments Off on Writers’ workshop at the Hay Festival

Filed under Festivals and Events, Writing Advice

Comments are closed.